The Fortnite World Cup in 2019 was one of the biggest gaming tournaments offering over $30 million in its prize pool, and players are wondering if there will be a 2023 edition.

With jaw-dropping winnings and competitors from all corners of the globe, this exhilarating event is a dream come true for players and a thrill to watch for avid fans. However, there may not be a World Cup this year.

If you are wondering if and when the next Fortnite World Cup will take place, we have you covered with all of the details.

Will There Be a Fortnite World Cup in 2023?

Unfortunately, for those hoping for a Fortnite World Cup in 2023, there will be no event taking place this year.

It seems that the Fortnite World Cup was a singular occurrence, with no subsequent competitions held under the same name since 2019.

However, Fortnite has undergone a rebranding of its competitive landscape since. The game now showcases its tournaments under the name Fortnite Champions Series (FNCS).

The FNCS Global Championship holds the distinction of being the largest Fortnite competitive event. It serves as the revamped iteration of the renowned World Cup.

Fortnite FNCS

When Is the FNCS Global Championship in 2023?

The FNCS Global Championship will take place between October 13, 2023, and October 15, 2023. This event has a prize pool of $4,000,000 and will be live from the Royal Arena in Copenhagen, Denmark.

According to the Royal Arena’s website, the event will start at the following times:

  • 4 PM CET
  • 10 AM ET
  • 7 AM PT
  • 3 PM BST.

FNCS Global Championship will begin in:

Players who qualify from all around the world will compete in this tournament as they look to take home massive prize pools.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
96.08346%
3d : 18h : 6m : 16s