The popular Plunder game mode has just been removed from Warzone 2 – here’s when it will be back for all players.

One of the biggest draws of the Warzone 2 Season 3 update is that it finally brought Plunder back to the game. The popular cash-grabbing game mode was one of the highlights of Warzone 1, where it was available at launch.

Now, after months of waiting, Plunder is finally back in Warzone 2 – but Activision has already seen fit to remove it.

When Is Warzone 2 Plunder Game Mode Coming Back?

UPDATE: Warzone 2 Plunder is currently back in playlist rotation!

The good news is that Warzone 2 Plunder will be back on May 17, 2023 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. Plunder Quads will remain in the game for the duration of the week before being removed once again.

That’s right, you read that correctly. Plunder will be removed from Warzone 2 once more on May 24 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST!

When Is Plunder Back in Warzone 2

Of course, the game mode will return sometime in the future, but Activision is yet to reveal the exact details of when that’ll be.

We’ll update this article as soon as more dates arrive for our favorite money-extracting game mode.

When the mode is back, be sure to take advantage of this Warzone 2 Plunder trick to level up guns fast!

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Warzone Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s