Skip to Content

When Is the MW2 Beta Coming Back Online?

The MW2 Beta is currently offline, but when can PlayStation, Xbox, and PC players jump back into Modern Warfare 2?

After a hugely successful Beta weekend, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2’s trial is now offline. Our time with Infinity Ward’s upcoming shooter was excellent, and we’re sure a lot of fans are eager to head back online again soon.

Unfortunately, for now, the Beta has been taken offline to prepare for its second testing period. This will be our final chance to go hands-on with the title before Modern Warfare 2’s release date, so you won’t want to miss out.

With that in mind, when is the MW2 Beta coming back online?

Modern Warfare 2

Modern Warfare 2 Beta Weekend 2 Dates

The second MW2 Beta weekend will kick off on September 22 and run through to September 26. The full schedule is as follows:

  • September 22-23: PC & Xbox Early Access + PlayStation Open Beta
  • September 24-26: All Platforms Open Beta

Here’s how to get early access to MW2’s Beta this coming weekend.

What Time is MW2 Beta Coming Back Online?

Modern Warfare 2’s second Beta should go live on September 22 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. However, it’s possible that the trial will be put live an hour early, as was the case with the first Beta weekend.

The MW2 Beta will begin in: .

For the full Modern Warfare 2 Beta dates, times, and details of possible extensions, click here.

Wondering which version of the game to pick up? Check out all the Modern Warfare 2 editions and their bonuses here!

While we’re waiting for the Beta to go live once again, here are the best loadouts that you need to be using:

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended