Fortnite servers are going down for maintenance, but what time will the game come back online as Fortnite OG (AKA Chapter 4 Season 5)?

Longtime Battle Royale fans are in for a treat, as Fortnite OG takes players back to the Chapter 1 map, just as we left it back in the original Season 5.

But before then, it’s a waiting game, as Fortnite prepares the servers for a huge amount of returning content.

Here’s when Epic Games’ Battle Royale should be back online and ready to play:

What Time Will Maintenance End?

Fortnite OG (Chapter 4 Season 5) servers came back online just before 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 1 PM GMT on November 3, 2023.

Fortnite OG Servers are now LIVE!

This is when we expect the Season 4 downtime to come to an end, judging by past downtimes.

Fortnite OG Battle Pass Remix Skins

Maintenance usually lasts between 4-5 hours when a new season goes live. And although we’ve never moved back in time like this before, we still expect a similar sort of maintenance period as usual.

  • Chapter 4 Season 2 downtime concluded at 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 11:30 PM GMT.
  • Chapter 4 Season 3 downtime concluded at 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET / 11:00 PM GMT.
  • Chapter 4 Season 4 downtime concluded at 5:00 AM PT / 8:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM GMT.

Why Are Servers Down?

Fortnite servers are currently down for maintenance as Epic Games prepares for Season 5’s launch. These downtimes are common between seasons and tend to last between 4-5 hours.

Downtimes between Chapters can sometimes take a little longer, but this is more or less a standard maintenance as we move to Fortnite OG.

That said, this is one of Epic Games’ biggest seasons yet, and bringing back old props may prove quite complex. We wouldn’t be surprised to see it take a little longer than usual.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s