It’s almost time until Call of Duty Modern Warfare Season 2 releases. The next major content drop will introduce plenty of new maps, modes, and more. With that being said, here’s the most likely start time for Season 2.

The next big update for Modern Warfare will be version 1.14. Not only will it introduce Season Two to the game, but it will also presumably include a host of other changes. Let’s check out what time you’ll be able to get your hands on the new patch, so you can download it as soon as it goes live.

Modern Warfare Season 2 Countdown: Update Release Time

If tradition is anything to go by, the Modern Warfare Season 2 start time will be 10am PST. This is based on the fact previous updates usually release around this time, so there’s no reason why the next season will be any different. Although it won’t necessarily launch exactly at that time, it should at least arrive sometime around then.

  • GMT (UK): 6pm
  • PST: 10am
  • EST: 1pm

In case you’ve been living under a rock for the past week, Infinity Ward has already confirmed that the next patch goes live on Tuesday, February 11th.

Activision has announced that there will be an array of new maps added to the mix – including the return of Rust, which is a fan-favorite map from MW2. In addition to this, there’s also going to be two brand new weapons – GRAU 5.56 and Striker 45.

You can also expect a host of new modes, including Gunfight Tournaments and the Call of Duty League Playlist. Last but not least, Ghost will be available as part of the Battle Pass among 100 tiers of other rewards.

We’ll post the full list of early patch notes shortly before the next update’s release, so stay tuned for more information.