After months of waiting, Apex Legends Season 4 is now finally on the horizon. The upcoming major content drop will launch tomorrow, February 4th, 2020. Respawn Entertainment is yet to shed light on the official Apex Legends Season 4 release time, but based on previous updates, we might have a rough idea of when it will be arriving.

Apex Legends Season 4 Countdown: Update Release Time

If tradition is anything to go by, Apex Legends Season 4 will presumably drop at either 3pm or 1pm EST. This is because past updates and seasons have previously released at those particular times, so you may want to keep an eye out around then. Our prediction that Season 4 will be deployed around 1pm EST. But again, we stress this has been far from confirmed.

To make matters a little more simple, we have summarised the expected release times below. It’s important to note these apply for all platforms – PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

  • UK: 6pm to 8pm
  • PST: 10am to 12 Midday
  • EST: 1pm to 3pm

We’ll update this article if Respawn shares any official details on the exact release time for Season 4. But in the meantime, as the next season draws even closer, you can watch the latest Assimilation gameplay trailer.

What’s Coming in the New Update?

As with every new season, you can expect to see a bevy of new fixes and general changes, in addition to plenty of new elements.

Season 4, as Respawn confirmed earlier in the week, will introduce a brand new legend called Revenant. Aside from a new character, there’s a weapon that will also be added into the mix. You’ve heard it correct, The Sentinel – a bolt-action sniper rifle – is coming to Apex Legends with the new season.

There’s plenty of fun things you can test out with the weapon, such as using a Shield Battery to increase the power of its shots. Finally, there’s also going to be a host of new changes coming to the map and ranked play, but these won’t be too substantial.