The Week 10 Challenges are now live in-game.

The Week 10 Challenges for Fortnite, which were expected to provide players with a weekly dose of thrilling tasks and progression, have left players wondering about their whereabouts as they are missing.

Every Tuesday, Fortnite releases new quests, allowing players to progress through the Battle Pass and earn XP.

However, the latest challenges are currently not active in-game as they usually are. Here is everything we currently know about the missing challenges and when you can expect them to release.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 Week 10 Challenges Delayed

The Week 10 quests for Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 2 have experienced a delay. This is due to the postponement of the v24.40 update.

Through their service update account, Fortnite has confirmed that both the update and quests will arrive on Wednesday, May 17 instead. They did not provide a reason for the delay.

Typically, Fortnite downtime for an update starts around 11:30 PM PT / 2:30 AM ET / 7:30 AM BST and lasts around 2-3 hours. These challenges will be active as soon as the downtime ends, and the update is ready to download.

In the Quests tab, players can currently see Week 9 and 11 are visible, while Week 10 is not on the list. Additionally, players who are up to date with their Syndicate quests will not have a new challenge active as expected.

Players were left confused when booting up the game as these Week 10 Fortnite Challenges completely disappeared. There was no mention of the quests, and the countdown was no longer available without explanation.

Week 10 challenges missing in Fortnite

While the v24.40 patch is set to be significant with Fortnite Ranked launching, gamers will be just as eager to hop in to complete those quests and finish the Battle Pass.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s