Halloween and The Haunting are taking over Warzone, with Vondel being transformed into Vondead; here is this map’s release date and time.

This new rendition of the Warzone Resurgence map will see Zombies taking over Vondel and several demonic monsters roaming the streets.

Additionally, the boss character “The Butcher” from Diablo 4 is set to appear throughout the map. Taking him down will earn you items for Diablo 4.

Release Date & Time for Vondead in Warzone

Vondead in Warzone is set to launch on October 20, 2023, at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. This release follows the typical schedule for Call of Duty playlist updates.

  • Vondead will be live in:
The Haunting in Warzone

What to Expect from Vondead

In this Vondead Warzone update, players will navigate a nighttime version of Vondel, overrun by the undead. Adding to the atmosphere, the canals surrounding the city will flow not with water but with blood as a Blood Moon overlooks the map.

You can view a glimpse of this upcoming map in this video by Task Force Leaks:

Warzone gamers will also be able to earn a series of rewards within the map. Although most of the specific items and challenges are currently unknown.

The challenge that is confirmed is that players can summon “The Butcher,” a popular Antagonist from Diablo 4.

According to Call of Duty’s collab with Diablo, players can “summon a portal to an otherworldly realm.” This is likely where you face the boss and defeating him will earn you his Meat Hook in Diablo 4.

Among the key points of interest in this mode, the Graveyard takes center stage, as suggested by the Call of Duty blog. However, this update will also make the Zoo, Stadium, and other POIs pivotal locations.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Warzone Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s