The Warzone Playlist has received its weekly update, with some modes leaving the game and others coming in.

Each week, the Warzone Playlist is a hot topic of discussion as players miss out on or can play on their favorite maps, formats, and squad sizes.

With the update now available, let’s dive in and discuss the playlist that will be live from August 23, 2023, until August 30, 2023.

This Week’s Warzone Playlist Update – August 23, 2023

The following modes are available in this update to the Warzone Playlist for the next week until August 30, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

  • This playlist will be active for:
ModeMapSquad Size
Warzone RankedAl MazrahTrios
Battle RoyaleAl MazrahSolo
Quads
Battle RoyaleVondelDuos
Trios
Rotation ResurgenceVondel
Ashika Island
Solo
Duos
Trios
Quads
LockdownVondelQuads
PlunderAl MazrahQuads
Warzone Playlist update with Rotation Resurgence

Fan favorite Plunder appears back in the playlist after being missing for quite some time. Meanwhile, Lockdown remains from last week’s playlist.

As usual, Warzone Ranked remains a mainstay across the playlist, while Vondel Battle Royale is now available in Trios and Duos squad sizes.

It appears that, once again, Vondel Resurgence does not have a dedicated playlist. Previously, players have been disappointed they can not drop into Vondel Resurgence without the chance to play Ashika Island.

However, for Vondel Resurgence enthusiasts, there is a method to guarantee you play Vondel every match through the rotation.