Season 4 of Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone is set to bring plenty of new content – here’s when the major update will go live!

When Does MW2 & Warzone Season 4 Start?

As confirmed in the Call of Duty blog post, Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone Season 4 will launch on Wednesday, June 14, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST across all platforms.

Countdown to Season 4:

Warzone Season 4 Vondel Public Event High Stakes

As with the previous seasons, pre-load will likely become available an hour or so before release.

Official patch notes will go live prior to the release of Season 4, usually a few hours before the update goes live. In the meantime, check out everything we know is coming with Season 4 so far.

MW2 & Warzone Season 3 End Date

With the launch of the fourth season, Season 3 will officially end on Wednesday, June 14, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST. Season 4 will launch immediately after.

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3 Season 3 Cover

As the end of Season 3 draws near, make sure you complete all of the Trophy Hunt camo challenges. Once the next season begins, they will no longer be available.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.