Warzone 2 and MW2 Season 3’s release date is just around the corner. Here’s when the upcoming season will launch, and what time the update will go live.

Whether you’re ready for Al Mazrah Resurgence in Warzone 2 or just waiting to see when the hefty new Call of Duty patch drops, here’s when you’ll be able to hop into the new season.

Warzone 2 & MW2 Season 3 Release Date

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3 will officially launch on Wednesday, April 12, 2023, at 10 AM PT.

Meanwhile, the Season 3 update is available to pre-download from April 12 at 9 AM PT (PS5 pre-load is already live), according to the Call of Duty blog post. Learn how to pre-load the Season 3 update on all platforms, so you can be ready to play as soon as the new season drops.

And here’s the early patch notes for the Warzone 2 and MW2 Season 3 update! The upcoming season isn’t one you want to miss.

Warzone 2 & MW2 Season 3

What Time Does MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 3 Start?

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3 starts in .

The Season 3 update will go live on April 12 at the following times:

  • 🇺🇸 10 AM PT
  • 🇺🇸 12 PM CT
  • 🇺🇸 1 PM ET
  • 🇦🇷 2 PM ART
  • 🇧🇷 2 PM BRT
  • 🇬🇧 6 PM BST
  • 🇫🇷 7 PM CEST
  • 🇸🇦 8 PM AST
  • 🇮🇳 10:30 PM IST
  • 🇨🇳 1 AM CST (April 13)
  • 🇯🇵 2 AM JST (April 13)
  • 🇦🇺 3 AM AEST (April 13)
  • 🇳🇿 5 AM NZDT (April 13)

Warzone 2 Season 2 saw the introduction of the game’s first one-shot sniper. But what Season 3 has to offer is even more exciting.

After all, both Plunder and Warzone’s first Ranked Mode are set to debut from Season 3 onward. And these are certain to bring attention back to the Battle Royale title.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.