Skip to Content

Vanguard Open Beta Release Time Revealed – PlayStation, Xbox, PC

The Vanguard Open Beta release time is here for all regions. Here’s when you’re going to be dropping into the latest Call of Duty trial:

Call of Duty Vanguard is having another Beta weekend, and this time everyone is invited. Starting today, players will be able to drop into Sledgehammer Games’ latest shooter on all platforms.

Last week, we discovered that Vanguard is unplayable on PS4, however. Unless the developer has made some big changes, expect poor performance on all last-gen consoles for the time being.

Vanguard fans were also quick to complain about the strong SBMM present in the Beta.

Vanguard
(Source: Activision)

And it seems that Vanguard’s visibility is at an all-time low too…

Read More: New Battlefield 2042 Open Beta Release Date Leaked After Recent Delay

Vanguard Open Beta Release Time – All Regions

If you’ve pre-ordered Call of Duty Vanguard or received a free Early Access code, here’s when the Beta goes live:

  • USA: 10 AM PT / 12 PM CT / 1PM ET
  • Europe: 5 PM GMT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST
  • Asia: 1 AM CST / 2 AM JST
  • Oceania: 3 AM AEST / 5 AM NZST

Last time the Beta went live, Sledgehammer Games surprised us by turning on the servers a couple of hours early. This could well happen again, but the dates above are when the trial is expected to go online.

UPDATE: The Vanguard Beta is now live on PS4 and PS5 – other platforms expected to go live soon!

From Saturday, September 18 onwards, the Vanguard Beta will be free for all platforms – no code required! We’ll have to wait for an exact time from Sledgehammer as to when the trial opens up for everyone though.

MORE Vanguard
Warzone Season 6 Reloaded and Vanguard Season 1 Release Dates Leaked

Here’s how to pre-load the Vanguard Beta on PC or console!

Read More: Vanguard Beta Dead Silence Field Upgrade Has Received a Change

Vanguard Open Beta Release Time Revealed - PlayStation, Xbox, PC
(Source: Activision)

It seems that Sledgehammer Games is already working on a fix for Vanguard’s Beta visibility and quiet audio.

Let’s hope that the development team is also able to fix Vanguard’s lag spikes, packet loss, and high ping issues.

In the meantime, check out the best settings for the Call of Duty Vanguard Beta here. It never hurts to get an edge over the competition.

MORE Vanguard
Ghostface Operator for Warzone Coming as a Pre-Order Bonus for Call of Duty Vanguard?
Call of Duty Vanguard PlayStation Exclusive Content Confirmed
Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended