The Last of Us Episode 5 will air on Friday, February 10, at 6 PM Pacific and 9 PM Eastern Time on HBO and HBO Max for US viewers. In the UK, Episode 5 will air on Saturday, February 11 at 2 AM GMT on Sky Atlantic and stream on NOW simultaneously.

New episodes will continue to drop every Sunday, and you can view the whole The Last of Us episode schedule here!

Considering just how much HBO’s new release has been discussed online, you’ll want to catch the latest episode as soon as it becomes available to avoid spoilers.

Check out what the critics are saying about The Last of Us Season 1 here.

The Last of Us Episode 5 Trailer

You can watch the official The Last of Us episode 5 preview trailer below:

The Last of Us Episode 5 Length

The Last of Us Episode 5 is scheduled to be 59 minutes long.

This is 9 minutes longer than Episode 4, which was the shortest episode of the series yet, but should still feel far shorter than the extra-long Episode 1 & 3.

Episode 5 will have Joel and Ellie meeting some new allies, as they continue to avoid the Hunters.

What to Expect in Episode 5 of The Last of Us

In The Last of Us Episode 5, Joel and Ellie will encounter new survivors, Henry and Sam, who are also fleeing from Hunters.

These two-favorite characters offer another insight into the apocalypse like we saw with Bill and Frank. However, with the two siblings being far younger in age, it’s sure to be an interesting experience.

Check out who is playing Henry and Sam here!

Got questions that need answering? We’ve got you covered:

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.