The Last of Us Episode 8 will air on Sunday, March 5, at 6 PM Pacific and 9 PM Eastern Time on HBO and HBO Max for US viewers. In the UK, Episode 8 will air on Monday, March 6 at 2 AM GMT on Sky Atlantic and stream on NOW simultaneously.

This will be the penultimate episode of HBO’s The Last of Us show, so you won’t want to miss out on watching it before the arrival of the explosive finale.

Here’s when The Last of Us Episode 9 series finale is airing in all regions.

And if you want to know whether or not the series is being well-received by top reviewers, here’s what critics are saying about The Last of Us!

The Last of Us Episode 8 Trailer

The Last of Us Episode 8 preview trailer is here. It gives us a glimpse at David as well as Troy Baker’s brand new character.

You can check it out for yourself below:

The Last of Us Episode 8 Length

The Last of Us Episode 8 will have a runtime of 51 minutes, making it 5 minutes shorter than the previous episode. However, the finale will be even shorter still, at just 43 minutes in length!

With less than 2 hours of the show left in our lives, we’re hoping that HBO nails the finale just like it has been crushing the rest of the adaptation so far.

What to Expect in Episode 8 of The Last of Us

The Last of Us Episode 8 will follow Joel and Ellie in the events following Joel’s injury. Using all the skills she’s gathered during the apocalypse, Ellie will have to step into the spotlight and come to Joel’s rescue.

As they get closer to their goal of reaching the Fireflies, new allies could be just what the duo needs. But is everything as it seems?

Got some burning questions that need answering? We’ve got you covered: