Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s second DLC, The Indigo Disk, is just around the corner and now we finally have a release date!

If you’re already done with The Teal Mask and you’re looking forward to more Gen 9 content, you won’t be waiting for long.

The Indigo Disk, set to be Part 2 of ‘The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero’ will continue the story of Scarlet & Violet’s DLC. On top of that, it offers another new area to explore, legendaries to catch, and new Pokemon to encounter.

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC: The Indigo Disk Release Date

The Indigo Disk DLC will release on Thursday, December 14, 2023 as the final expansion for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet.

This has now been officially confirmed by the Pokemon X (Formally Twitter) account in a long-awaited release day post.

This release window was recently reconfirmed as ‘Winter 2023’ in the Nintendo Direct that took place on September 14. However, now we finally have a launch date.

The Teal Mask, AKA The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero Part 1, released on September 13, 2023.

Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC The Indigo Disk Release Date

The good news is that when The Indigo Disk does arrive, it won’t cost The Teal Mask owners any extra cash. The expansion is included in The Hidden Treasure of Area Zero add-on, which retails for $34.99.

What Time Does The Indigo Disk DLC Release?

An exact release time for the second Pokemon Scarlet & Violet DLC is yet to be announced.

However, assuming that the DLC launches at the same time as its predecessor ‘The Teal Mask’, we may actually see The Indigo Disk arrive on December 13 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET or December 14 at 1 AM GMT / 10 AM JST.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.