Starfield is now just moments away, but when is the game’s full release time for all regions – and when can we get playing?

A brand new Bethesda Game Studios experience is just around the corner, and we’ve been waiting some time for this one. But after 7 years of development time (and 5 days of Early Access) Starfield is finally ready to officially launch.

Here’s when you’ll be able to hop into Starfield’s full release:

Player in space suit holding SMG with thumbs up in Starfield

What Time Will Starfield Release?

Starfield’s full launch has a single global release time of 12 AM GMT on September 6, 2023.

Therefore, fans in the US should be able to get playing on September 5 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

This means there are until Starfield is playable for everyone.

Here’s what time Starfield launches for all players who don’t have Early Access:

Time ZoneRelease Time
NZT (New Zealand)12 PM (September 6)
AET (Australia)10 AM (September 6)
JST (Japan)9 AM (September 6)
CET (Europe)2 AM (September 6)
BST (UK)1 AM (September 6)
ET (East Coast US)8 PM (September 5)
CT (Central US)7 PM (September 5)
MT (Mountain Time US)6 PM (September 5)
PT (West Coast US)5 PM (September 5)

At the times above, Starfield will unlock on Xbox Game Pass in your region. It will also go live on Steam and the Xbox marketplace at the same time.

There will be no need to use the New Zealand trick in an effort to play early, seeing as the title launches at a singular global release time.

What Time Did Starfield Early Access Release?

Starfield Early Access had a global release time of 12 AM GMT on September 1, meaning that it will actually launch on August 31 at 5 PM PT / 8 PM ET.

To get 5 days of Early Access to Starfield, players had to pre-order the Premium Edition or Constellation Edition of Starfield.

Alternatively, Game Pass users could purchase just Digital Premium Upgrade to the base game as Starfield will launch on the subscription service.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.