Skip to Content

Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct – How to Watch Live

Nintendo has announced the next Direct, which is set to highlight the upcoming Splatoon game. Here’s when, where, and how to watch the Splatoon 3 Direct.

With Splatoon 3 coming out in the next month, Nintendo is aiming to spotlight it in an upcoming Direct. This means we’ll get a closer look at the exciting sequel.

Whether you’re a fan of the series before or are looking to start splatting with the latest game, this livestream will be great to watch for more information on Splatoon 3.

So, let’s get our new Tri-Stingers ready, and prep our paint buckets, as we find out more about the highly anticipated Splatoon 3!

When is the Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct?

The Splatoon 3 Direct is set to go live on August 10 at:

  • 6 AM PT (Los Angeles)
  • 7 AM MDT (Denver)
  • 8 AM CDT (Chicago)
  • 9 AM ET (New York)
  • 2 PM BST (London)
  • 9 PM SGT (Singapore)
  • 9 PM CST (Beijing)
  • 10 PM JST (Tokyo)

This is pretty standard for most Nintendo Directs in terms of times. The livestream is set to last 30 minutes, and give us some updates on the game.

When is the Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct

What to Expect From the Splatoon 3 Direct

We expect to learn more about the new Splatlands region in the upcoming Direct, as well as some new features.

For example, we may see some more details on the story of the latest Splatoon game. While the focus of Splatoon is on the online portion, the story was a great way to teach new players the different mechanics.

We also expect some looks at new maps, as well as possibly some new weapons. We’ve already see the Tri-Stinger, which is a Splatoon version of a bow, but could more be shown?

Finally, with the reveal of Salmon Run coming back, we expect to see some new Salmon Run gameplay too!

Where to Watch the Splatoon 3 Nintendo Direct

Splatoon fans can tune in to watch the Splatoon 3 Direct on the Nintendo YouTube channel when it goes live.

You can find the Nintendo YouTube channel here. Currently, there isn’t a scheduled livestream on the channel, meaning you can’t set up a notification just yet.

Splatoon 3

However, you can subscribe to the Nintendo YouTube channel and subscribe. Also, make sure to turn on the bell to get a notification when it goes live!

If you’re just as excited as us for Splatoon 3, we recommend checking out how to pre-order Splatoon 3 and all bonuses!

And if you’re a huge fan of the Splatoon series, you’ll definitely want to find out more about the Splatoon 3 Edition Switch OLED console!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended