Skip to Content

Splatoon 3 Next Splatfest Dates Confirmed – Spicy vs Sweet vs Sour

The next Splatoon 3 Splatfest has been confirmed and it’s dropping in January 2023. Here’s everything you need to know:

A Splatoon 3 Splatfest is one of the most exciting events to come to Nintendo’s multiplayer shooter. In these special themed celebrations, Splatoon players are invited to choose one of 3 teams and battle it out in online matchmaking.

The game’s lobby gets a huge makeover to commemorate the special celebration, and some excellent rewards become available to top performers.

But sadly, Splatfests aren’t all too common. And now it seems that fans will be waiting a long time for the next one to arrive.

Splatfest Splatoon 3

When Is Splatoon 3’s Next Splatfest?

The next Splatfest kicks off in Splatoon 3 on January 6 through to January 9. This means that Nintendo is forgoing a December Splatfest this year entirely.

Splatoon 3’s next Splatfest will take begin at the following times on January 6:

  • 4 PM PT
  • 6 PM CT
  • 7 PM ET

For some countries, the Splatfest’s global launch will begin on January 7:

  • 12 AM GMT
  • 9 AM JST
  • 10 AM AEST

No matter what region of the world you’re in, the Splatfest will conclude 48 hours after its launch, meaning that the event will either end on January 8 or 9 in your time zone.

Splatoon 3 January Splatfest Theme

We can now confirm that the next Splatfest’s theme is ‘What’s your favorite taste sensation?’ Players can join Team Spicy, Team Sweet, or Team Sour!

The Splatfest sneak peek will begin on December 30, allowing players to pick their team and get ready for the upcoming battle.

Here’s who won the last Pokemon-themed Splatfest, in case you missed out on the fun!

Next Splatoon 3 Splatfest Spicy Sweet Sour

In case you missed it, we just got Splatoon 3’s first Big Run event – a PVE celebration with special rewards up for grabs.

And speaking of rewards, here’s everything you can do with Super Sea Snails in Splatoon 3. These will be your rewards for performing well in the January Splatfest!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0

Recommended