Skip to Content

Resident Evil Village Showcase – How to Watch It Today

Capcom will finally reveal more details about Resident Evil Village today during a live showcase event. Here’s how, when, and where to tune in.

The eighth major entry in the Resident Evil series will get a full reveal today in a special showcase event from Capcom.

The Showcase event will be hosted by Brittney Brombacher, who will be giving us a ‘guided tour of the Village.’ According to the press release, we’ll also get to see a brand-new trailer, some gameplay footage, and other surprises.

We also strongly suspect Capcom will reveal the existence of a First Hour Demo, as we’ve got one for other recent Resident Evil entries.

Who knows, the demo may be downloadable today!

Resident Evil Showcase Event - How Do I Watch it?

The event can be watched on Capcom’s Twitch channel and on YouTube. Here’s a list of times depending on where you are in the world:

North America - 2pm PST / 3pm MST / 4pm CST / 5pm EST

UK/Ireland - 10pm GMT

Europe - 11pm CET / 12am EET

For those in Asia and Oceania, the Resident Evil Village Showcase will take place Friday the 22nd January 2021

Asia/Oceania: 7am JST / 6am AWST / 9am AEDT

Resident Evil Village is due for release in 2021. We thought it would be Q3/Q4, but a recent leak suggested the game could release as soon as April this year.

However, we suspect the Showcase event will reveal the release date.

Once the event has finished, you’ll be able to find out all the information Capcom gave us about Resident Evil Village here.

Until then, here’s everything we know about Resident Evil Village so far.

More Resident Evil News?

But that’s not all, Capcom has also teased more Resident Evil news that isn’t connected to Village.

Capcom has also invited members of their Ambassador program to test a currently unknown Resident Evil game. We initially thought this might be the mysterious Nintendo Switch title Resident Evil Outrage.

However, Capcom has confirmed that this will be for the closed beta of a new Resident Evil multiplayer game. Hopefully, we’ll learn more about this at the Showcase too.

This year is the 25th anniversary of Resident Evil, so we expect there will be some celebratory news coming our way soon.

Let’s not forget, Capcom is also rumored to be remaking Resident Evil 4 on PS5 and Xbox Series X. If we’re lucky, we could get some confirmation of that too.

With four Resident Evil games in development there’s plenty of news Capcom could share with us. They are also developing multiple movie and TV projects based on Resident Evil too.

Hollywood is rebooting the movie universe in live-action, planning on making it closer to the source material this time. And the fourth Resident Evil animated movie is due for release this year too.

Netflix also has a TV series in development focused on the children of series bad guy Albert Wesker. However, this isn’t going to be part of the main Resident Evil universe.

Perhaps we’ll see a trailer to one or more of these projects later today!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0