Skip to Content

PS5 and PS4 Games Announced for New State of Play

Sony has announced a new State of Play for later this week. The event will feature both PS4 and PS5 games and much more.

A recent entry on the PlayStation Blog revealed that the latest Sony State of Play will take place this Thursday – which is tomorrow!

According to the post, the event will "serve up updates and deep dives for ten games coming to PS4 and PS5." The event will also feature updates about various other triple-A and indy titles.

The show will be approximately 30 minutes in length, so we hope the “deep dives” have enough time to be what they claim.

We’ll likely see some sweet new game trailers or gameplay for upcoming titles. As Sony exclusives, third-party and indy titles are all making an appearance, there are lots of possibilities.

The last State of Play event revealed February’s line-up of games, so we’re confident this will get announced. Sadly, we don’t expect Sony will offer any updates on PS5 stock.

PS5

What Else Could Appear at The State of Play?

We suspect the recent revelation that more PlayStation exclusives will be coming to PC could be featured. And we may also get our first look at the new PSVR2, which would be very exciting.

We’ll hopefully get a learn the PS Plus free games line-up for March 2021, as February will be coming to an end this week.

Sony has also promised that more PS5 games will be coming to the PS Plus Library in the future. And that they will continue to support free PS4 and PS5 games through PS Plus on a monthly basis.

In other Sony news, PlayStation’s Play At Home promotion will be returning in 2021 after it was successful in 2020.

The State of Play event will take place on Thursday the 25th of February at 2pm PT – 5pm ET – 10pm GMT.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0