Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s first DLC is almost here, and we finally have a release time for The Teal Mask when it drops later in September.

The wait is finally over and some brand-new Scarlet & Violet content is here!

Our first expansion for the Gen 9, The Teal Mask, launches on September 13, 2023 in most of the world – but it appears that some players will actually be able to access the expansion on the 12th.

Here’s what time the new DLC will arrive in your region:

What Time Does Pokemon Scarlet & Violet The Teal Mask DLC Release?

The Teal Mask DLC expansion for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet will go live on September 12 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET or September 13 at 1 AM GMT / 2 AM BST / 10 AM JST.

That means there are until The Teal Mask releases worldwide.

Here’s what time the Scarlet & Violet DLC will release in your region:

Time ZoneTime
NZT (New Zealand)1 PM (September 13)
AET (Australia)11 AM (September 13)
JST (Japan)10 AM (September 13)
CET (Europe)3 AM (September 13)
BST (UK)2 AM (September 13)
ET (East Coast US)9 PM (September 12)
CT (Illinois)8 PM (September 12)
MT (Colorado)7 PM (September 12)
PT (West Coast US)6 PM (September 12)

At that point, players will be free to explore the land of Kitakami, as part of a new school trip. The new land will be home to brand-new Pokemon, a host of new trainers to encounter, and more.

Can You Pre-Load The Teal Mask?

Currently, no pre-load has been announced for Pokemon Scarlet & Violet’s first DLC: The Teal Mask.

Although pre-loading is possible on the Nintendo eShop (and was available for the base game itself, prior to launch), the feature is not often used for DLC.

There have been some notable exceptions however, such as with Xenoblade Chronicles 2’s DLC.

Should pre-loading get announced for the Pokemon Scarlet & Violet expansion, we’ll update this article accordingly.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.