Skip to Content

New PlayStation State of Play Reveals Horizon Forbidden West Gameplay – May 27

There’s a new PlayStation State of Play coming on May 27, revealing new gameplay for Horizon Forbidden West.

Without a doubt, Horizon Forbidden West is one of the most anticipated games coming to the PS5. It’s been almost 11 months since the game’s reveal and now Guerrilla Games is ready to show off what’s coming.

Our most recent PlayStation State of Play showcased Ratchet & Clank Rift Apart, driving excitement through the roof for the title. Now, Guerrilla Games hopes to do the same with May’s reveal.

Interestingly, however, we’re still waiting on a precise release date for Horizon Forbidden West. Gamers are hoping that the title releases in 2021, but perhaps we’ll hear more details at the State of Play!

Horizon Forbidden West PS5
(Source: Guerrilla Games)

Horizon Zero Dawn is one of the biggest games ever given out for free on PlayStation’s Play at Home service. Meanwhile, we just found out what June 2021’s free PlayStation Plus games will be!

Read More: PlayStation Studios Arrives on Steam, Lists 41 Games

Horizon Forbidden West State of Play Announced

This month’s State of Play will showcase Horizon Forbidden West, and it’s taking place on May 27.

In just a couple of days’ time, we’ll be seeing more details about Aloy’s adventures in a new mechanical world. The State of Play will last for approximately 20 minutes, with around 14 minutes of brand new in-game action!

This will be our first real look at Horizon Forbidden West in action on the PS5, and Sony promises that the footage comes directly from the next-gen console. What’s more, it looks as though the upcoming title will be suitable for standalone players, even if they’ve yet to experience the PS4 classic.

“This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store,” Game Director Mathijs de Jonge writes. “Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.”

Horizon Forbidden West PS5
(Source: Guerrilla Games)

Read More: PS5 Restock: Target, Walmart, GameStop, PlayStation Direct & More Expected to Drop This Week – May 24-30

The Horizon Forbidden West State of Play will take place at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST on May 27. However, there’s also going to be a “uniquely crafted countdown” taking place from 9AM PDT / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST onwards.

More gamers will be able to experience Aloy’s story, as the PS5 is outselling the Xbox Series X/S massively! However, this scalper group claims to have over 3000 PS5s from a single drop.

Luckily, a new announcement reveals that the PS5 stock shortage is almost at an end. And with this retailer making major changes to PS5 restocks, it’s clear that change is coming.

Sony is also working on a huge array of new first-party games including many new IPs! Given that the publisher isn’t attending E3 2021, we’re hoping we’ll be hearing more about these titles soon…

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended