The PlayStation Summer Showcase is upon us, and the date and time for the show has just been revealed. The Summer Showcase will be PlayStation’s official reveal event as gamers eagerly await this show.

Looking back on previous showcases, it promises to be an exciting event filled with game previews, anticipated announcements, and groundbreaking updates.

It’s been 622 days since the last PlayStation Showcase back in September of 2021. But today, that changes…

What Time is the PlayStation Showcase?

The PlayStation Showcase will take place today, May 24, 2023. The show will go live at:

  • US (West Coast): 1 PM PT
  • US: 2 PM MT
  • US: 3 PM CT
  • US (East Coast): 4 PM ET
  • UK: 9 PM BST
  • Europe: 10 PM CET
  • Japan: 5 AM JST (May 25)

The PlayStation 2023 Showcase will begin in:

Read More: Our PlayStation Showcase May 2023 Predictions

PlayStation Showcase May 2023 Livestream

The YouTube livestream for the PlayStation Showcase 2023 is up. We have embedded it for you below so you can watch it from here:

Sony has confirmed that this event will run for over an hour and is available to watch on its official YouTube and Twitch channels.

PlayStation users will be hoping for some big reveals, particularly a release date and gameplay for the upcoming Spider-Man 2 game.

This highly-anticipated title is yet to have an official release date. The game’s release is still scheduled for Fall 2023, with no further information available at this time.

The June 2022 State of Play showcased significant releases, such as the Resident Evil 4 remake, Final Fantasy XVI, and the award-winning game Stray.

So PlayStation owners will undoubtedly be waiting to see if this year’s event will bring the same excitement.

Check out all the PS5 games coming out in 2023, many of which could feature in this upcoming showcase event.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.