The MW3 reveal event draws near, with players confirmed to participate in “Operation Shadow Siege.”

This event aims to immerse us in the upcoming Modern Warfare 3 world, offering a sneak peek into the anticipated storyline.

Call of Duty reveal events deliver grand spectacles and are undeniably unmissable. So let’s delve into the details of when and what to anticipate from Operation Shadow Siege.

MW3 Reveal Event Operation Shadow Siege Release Date & Time

The MW3 reveal event, Operation Shadow Siege will occur on Thursday, August 17, 2023, at 1:30 PM ET / 10:30 AM PT / 6:30 PM BST.

Operation Shadow Siege will begin in:

Soldiers in Zaya Observatory location of Shadow Siege MW3 reveal

How to Play MW3 Reveal Event Operation Shadow Siege

Operation Shadow Siege will be available to play in the Warzone playlists. This game mode will go live at 12:30 PM ET / 9:30 AM PT / 5:30 PM BST

You will likely find the mode in the “Featured” tab on the game’s main menu.

Similar to the reveal event for Black Ops Cold War in the initial Warzone, the playlist is anticipated to remain available for a few days. This will enable those who initially missed the opportunity to partake in the experience.

What Is Operation Shadow Siege?

According to the Call of Duty blog, players will team up in four-person squads as they “join the ranks of Shadow Company, take on Konni forces, and secure chemical weapons.”

You can team up with three of your friends or queue up and join a random squad. Previous reveals suggest matchmaking will continue to function in the same manner.

The MW3 Operation Shadow Siege event appears to be taking place on the Zaya Observatory point of interest as soldiers must remove Konni forces in this location.

“This is an airborne to ground assault of the Konni-occupied Zaya Observatory.”

Commander Phillip Graves
Zaya Observatory MW2

How to Get All Rewards in Operation Shadow Siege

Players can earn exclusive rewards throughout the event, including a new base weapon, the M13C, an assault rifle. Here’s a list of everything available to earn in Operation Shadow Siege and how you can earn them:

  • Konni Group (Emblem) –  Blow Up the Observatory
  • Crimson Sound (Calling Card) – Exfil with a mission success
  • Gas Canister (Weapon Charm) – Deliver Gas Canisters as a squad in a single deployment
  • Serpent Slayer (Vehicle Skin) – Secure the Missile Launcher
  • Battle Token Tier Skip – Intercept 5 of Makarov’s Radio Transmissions
  • M13C (New Assault Rifle) – Assist in Killing 5 Commanders

The new M13C gun will then be immediately available in Warzone, MW2, and then later in MW3 due to the Carry Forward feature.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
MW3 Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s