Pokémon Direct & Special Pokemon 2019 Press Conference Announced

0
Pokemon 2019 Press Conference

Nintendo has announced a new Pokemon Direct for Sword and Shield on Switch. In addition, a special press conference is also scheduled to take place later this week.

The news comes prior to E3 2019, which suggests Pokemon won’t make an appearance during the Nintendo Direct on June 11, or at least not a major one.

Upcoming Pokemon Direct Date & Times

The upcoming Pokemon Direct will be taking place on June 5th, 2019 at 13:00 UTC / 14:00 BST / 09:00 EDT / 06:00 PDT / 22:00 JS. It will roughly air for 15 minutes.

How to Watch Pokemon Direct on June 5

Players can watch the upcoming Pokemon Direct via Nintendo’s official social media platforms. We’ve embeded the livestream below, which is on their official Youtube channel.

Pokemon Sword & Shield Release Date

One of the more anticipated announcements many expect to arise is when Pokemon Sword and Shield will be releasing. Several rumors have hinted at the game’s launch in the middle of November. Either way, time will tell whether these are, in fact, legitimate.

It’s unclear as to what Nintendo will entail. For now, the mere details which have been announced confirm it will include Pokemon Sword and Shield news in some way, shape, or form.

Pokemon Direct

While 100 new Pokemon are expected to be added, it’s possible we’ll hear additional details regarding some of them, most likely information on the rarer types, including legendary Pokemon.

Many also believe further intel will be revealed regarding new evolutions. In light of generation eight’s introduction, we’ll most likely witness a new eeveelution.

In addition to the prospect of a new eeveelution, the reveal of Grookey, Scorbunny, Sobble evolutions have also been on several fans’ wishlists.

Pokemon 2019 Business Strategy Presentation

Alongside the Pokemon Direct, a new Pokemon Press Conference is also on the horizon. This presentation will broadcast live at 01:00 UTC / 02:00 BST / 10:00 JST on May 29th or May 28th at 21:00 EDT / 18:00 PDT.

Pokemon Sword and Shield

Pokemon Let’s Go was revealed at the same time last year, on that exact day. The press conference “will cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans,” according to Serebii. Further details are unavailable, as of the time writing this.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here