The official announcement of the MW3 World Gameplay Premiere is here, and we’ve got all the details on its live launch and where to tune in.

While many details about Modern Warfare 3 are circulating, a comprehensive and detailed look at the gameplay is still pending.

The moment we’ve all been waiting for has arrived – the inaugural reveal of the upcoming Call of Duty gameplay now has an official date.

MW3 World Gameplay Premiere Date & Time

The MW3 Gameplay Premiere will start on Tuesday, August 22, 2023, at 2 PM ET / 11 AM PT / 7 PM BST.

This glimpse into MW3 gameplay will be streamed live from Gamescom in Cologne, Germany. This announcement was made by Geoff Keighley, the host of Gamescom’s Opening Night Live event.

How to Watch MW3 World Gameplay Premiere

The Modern Warfare 3 World Gameplay Premiere will be live on all Gamescom channels. These will include the following:

Additionally, you can watch along on this live stream embedded below once it begins.

What to Expect from MW3 World Gameplay Premiere

We have limited information about the upcoming content the developers will share. Nevertheless, drawing from past CoD reveals, we anticipate showcasing approximately 7-10 minutes of gameplay.

This will likely be in the form of an early mission within the game’s campaign.

During Gamescom 2021, the gameplay preview for Call of Duty: Vanguard presented close to 10 minutes of in-game action featuring Polina, a Soviet soldier in Stalingrad.

Meanwhile, the gameplay debut of MW2 took place during the Summer Games Fest 2022, giving us a 7-minute glimpse into the initial campaign mission of the game.

Farah in MW3 holding binoculars
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
MW3 Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s