The Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3 Open Beta has been a great source of entertainment for the last two weekends, but what time does the MW3 Beta end?

If you’ve been sinking countless hours into the MW3 Beta these last couple of weeks, you’re not alone. Thousands of Call of Duty fans have enjoyed diving in and experiencing classic Modern Warfare maps once again – but all good things must come to an end.

Here’s when we have to say goodbye to the Beta:

MW3 Open Beta End Time

The MW3 Open Beta ended on Monday, October 16, 2023 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST.

This means that the Modern Warfare 3 Beta is now offline and the game will only be playable again on its November 10, 2023 release date.

Favela Fight in MW3 Beta
Time ZoneBeta End Time
New Zealand (NZDT)6 AM (October 17)
Australia (AEDT)4 AM (October 17)
Japan (JST)2 AM (October 17)
China (CST)1 AM (October 17)
Central Europe (CET)7 PM (October 16)
United Kingdom & Ireland (BST)6 PM (October 16)
USA East Coast (ET)1 PM (October 16)
Illinois (CT)12 PM (October 16)
Colorado (MT)11 AM (October 16)
USA West Coast (PT)10 AM (October 16)
MW3 Beta End Time

Will the MW3 Beta Be Extended?

No, it does not seem likely that the MW3 Beta will be extended. The Beta is now offline and there has been no word from Activision or Sledgehammer Games regarding extending it.

In fact, Sledgehammer recently confirmed that we’re in the ‘last full day’ of the MW3 Beta, which could spell bad news for those hoping for an extension.

However, Call of Duty Betas in recent years have almost always been extended.

The Black Ops Cold War Beta got extended by 24 hours as a reward for fans completing the ARG ‘Pawn Takes Pawn’.

The following year, Vanguard saw a similar extension, giving players a whopping 48 hours of extra playtime. It’s worth noting that this title was developed by Sledgehammer Games, just like MW3 2023!

But while last year’s MW2 Beta was extended, it was only by two hours from 10 AM PT / 12 PM ET to 12 PM PT / 2 PM ET.

We’ll update this article if any official extension is announced.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
MW3 Season 1 Progress
100%
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s