MW2 & Warzone Season 5 is just around the corner, and players are eagerly awaiting the release date for this exciting major update.

Although the developers have not provided an exact release date, we have a strong indication from the in-game Battle Pass.

Let’s dive into when you can expect MW2 & Warzone Season 5 to drop in-game, so you can know when to jump back into the action!

MW2 & Warzone Season 5 Release Date & Time

MW2 & Warzone Season 5 will launch on Wednesday, August 2, 2023 according to the in-game Battle Pass timer.

Previous seasons in the game have gone live at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST across all platforms so we anticipate the same to happen for Season 5.

Update – July 26: The official Call of Duty Twitter has confirmed that Season 5 will release on August 2nd.

Similarly to past season releases, we expect pre-load to go live approximately an hour before it launches.

Countdown to Season 5:

Warzone soldier running around

The MW2 and Warzone Season 5 roadmap is expected to release a week before the season comes to the game. This makes July 26, 2023 the most likely release date for this blog to drop.

Once the roadmap goes live, we will update this article with the confirmed date and time.

MW2 & Warzone Season 4 End Date

With Season 5 launching, Season 4 will officially conclude on Wednesday, August 2, 2023 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST / 6 PM CEST.

Following the end of the in-game Battle Pass timer, Season 5 will immediately release afterwards.

Countdown to Season 4 ending:

Warzone Season 4 Key Art
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.