Prepare for the ultimate showdown as MW2 and Warzone kick off Season 5 with a bang as the Faction Showdown event arrives.

This event promises a ton of exciting rewards and to get your hands on them, you must complete a set of five challenges.

But beware, time is of the essence – these rewards won’t be up for grabs forever. Join us as we delve into the thrilling details of the upcoming Faction Showdown event in Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone.

MW2 & Warzone Faction Showdown Event Release Date & Time

The MW2 and Warzone Faction Showdown event will begin on August 4, 2023 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

This event will last for 12 days ending on August 16, 2023 at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST

  • Faction Showdown begins in:
  • Faction Showdown will end in:

Once the event is live, you can access it in the events tab on the main menu of the game. Here you will be given the option to join one of two teams – Task Force 141 and Shadow Company.

Warzone faction member on dirt bike

MW2 & Warzone Faction Showdown Event Challenges & Rewards

To obtain the rewards for the Faction Showdown event, you will need to complete 5 challenges per team. Here are the objectives and rewards:

Task Force 141Shadow Company
Get 50 Kills – EmblemGet 50 Kills – Loading Screen
Get 10 Longshot Kills with Battle Rifles – Loading ScreenGet 15 Kills while Focused with Sniper Rifles – Large Decal
Get 3 Kills with Melee Weapons – CharmGet 15 Kills from Behind with SMGs – Vehicle Skin
Get 40 ADS Kills with Assault Rifles – Vehicle SkinGet 10 Kills with Launchers – Charm
Execute a Finishing Move – Battle Pass Tier SkipGet 5 Kills with Lethal Equipment – Battle Pass Tier Skip

Completing all five challenges from a faction will unlock the Mastery reward that contains a weapon blueprint.

MW2 & Warzone Faction Showdown End Rewards

Depending on which team wins at the end of the event, players who selected the winner will receive one set of the following rewards:

  • Task Force 141:
    • Soap Operator Skin
    • Universal Weapon Camo
    • One Hour of Double Battle Pass XP
  • Shadow Company:
    • Horangi Operator Skin
    • Universal Weapon Camo
    • One Hour of Double Battle Pass XP
Faction Showdown Event Rewards MW2 Warzone

What Is the Faction Showdown Event?

The Faction Showdown event challenges players to choose a side between Task Force 141 and Shadow Company.

Each set of teams comes with a selection of challenges and rewards you can earn. Fortunately, you can earn both sets of items as you can switch between each faction at any time.

Additionally, the faction who accumulates the most kills throughout the event will be granted even more rewards.

Shadow Company part of MW2 Warzone Faction Showdown Event
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.