Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 2 Reloaded will officially launch on Wednesday, March 15, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET.

As expected, this is precisely halfway into Season 2, which, according to the in-game Battle Pass, ends on April 12, 2023, with Season 3 expected to go live immediately after.

Some players expected the Season 2 Reloaded update to get a minor delay, like at the beginning of Season 2. However, this won’t be the case.

The ongoing season was initially meant to launch on February 1 before being pushed back to February 15, with Activision citing changes born from community feedback as the reason for the delay.

Modern Warfare 2 Raid Episode 2

What Time Does MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 Reloaded Start?

Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 2 Reloaded starts in .

As confirmed in the Season 2 Reloaded blog post, the mid-season update will go live on March 15 at the following times:

  • 🇺🇸 9 AM PT
  • 🇺🇸 11 AM CT
  • 🇺🇸 12 PM ET
  • 🇬🇧 4 PM GMT
  • 🇫🇷 5 PM CEST
  • 🇸🇦 7 PM AST
  • 🇮🇳 9:30 PM IST
  • 🇨🇳 12 AM (Midnight) CST (March 16)
  • 🇯🇵 1 AM JST (March 16)
  • 🇦🇺 3 AM AEDT (March 16)
  • 🇳🇿 5 AM NZDT (March 16)

There are plenty of exciting developments arriving in the upcoming patch. Check out the early MW2 and Warzone 2 Season 2 Reloaded patch notes to see what’s to come.

Not only are we getting a new Raid, 6v6 map, multiplayer modes, and more, but Activision also confirmed that Al Mazrah is getting major map changes to celebrate St. Patricks Day and an iconic TMN villain will be the next operator!

Players need to ensure they finish all the Path of the Ronin event challenges before Season 2 Reloaded goes live.

If not, they risk losing out on those rewards forever, as well as their chance to get their hands on the Crossbow early.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.