Skip to Content

MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 Release Date, Time & Countdown

According to a new notice from Activision, MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 will begin on Wednesday, February 15, 2023.

This is two weeks later than its predicted launch date of February 1 which was initially indicated by the in-game Battle Pass timer.

Make sure you know how to pre-load Warzone & MW2 Season 2 on all platforms! That way, you won’t be waiting around on launch day.

When Does MW2 & Warzone 2 Season 1 End?

Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Season 1 will come to an end on Wednesday, February 15, 2023, immediately before the Season 2 update goes live.

New Call of Duty seasons usually drop immediately following the expiration of the previous Battle Pass, with no downtime expected for the transition to Season 2.

After that, it’s time to drop into a brand-new Resurgence map in Warzone 2!

What Time Does Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone 2 Season 2 Begin?

Modern Warfare 2 & Warzone Season 2 will kick off in according to the current Battle Pass countdown timer.

Here’s what time the update is currently listed to go live:

  • 10 AM PT
  • 12 PM CT
  • 1 PM ET
  • 6 PM GMT
  • 8 PM CEST
  • 9 PM MSK
  • 11:30 PM IST
  • 2 AM CST (February 16)
  • 3 AM JST (February 16)
  • 5 AM AEDT (February 16)
  • 7 AM NZDT (February 16)

As for what else is in store for us in Season 2, we don’t know everything the update has in store for us yet. One thing’s for certain, we’ll be getting a major balance patch, as right now these weapons are far too powerful in Warzone 2!

Unfortunately for those hungry for new content, a new leaked image shows that we may be getting Castle again in a Japan-themed Season 2

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0

Recommended