Skip to Content
Dark Mode

MultiVersus LeBron James Release Time & Price

MultiVersus is adding LeBron James to its roster soon, but to unlock him, you will need to save up some gold! Here’s everything we know.

MultIVersus is about to open its doors in the upcoming Open Beta! But that’s not the only reason to be excited.

The release of the Open Beta also comes the release of a brand new fighter, LeBron James. Unlocking him will take some gold, and you don’t have much time to save up!

Lebron James Multiversus
WB Games

What Time Will LeBron James Release in MultiVersus?

LeBron James will be added to the MultiVersus roster with the release of the Open Beta on July 26 at 9 am PT/12 pm ET/4 pm UTC/5 pm BST/6 pm CEST.

LeBron James will be the 17th character added to the already robust roster of MultiVersus. He’ll join the fight as a Bruiser who uses his basketball skills and athletic ability to dunk on the competition.

But he isn’t the only fighter coming to MultiVersus in the coming weeks. The MultiVersus SDCC revealed LeBron James’ complete move set and the addition of Rick & Morty!

These three announcements seem to validate the information of the various MultiVersus leaks that we’ve seen thus far. It looks like a fight between Gandalf and Ben 10 may be possible after all.

How Much Gold Will LeBron James Cost to Unlock in MultiVersus?

Players will be able to unlock LeBron James in MultiVersus for 2000 gold.

This means that if you’re hoping to unlock him immediately, then you need to start grinding for gold already.

Thankfully, there are plenty of ways for players to quickly obtain gold and add LeBron to their roster!

This information comes from Tony Huynh, the official Game Director of MultiVersus. Unfortunately, if you’re hoping to unlock alternate LeBron James costumes with gold, then you may be out of luck.

Currently, one of the only ways to get alternate costumes is through Gleamium, which players feel is unfairly priced at the moment.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended