Modern Warfare & Warzone Season 4: How to Unlock Rytec AMR Sniper

There’s a brand new sniper in town.

First revealed in the Season 4 roadmap, the Rytec AMR is finally available in Modern Warfare and Call of Duty Warzone.

Modern Warfare Rytec AMR Release Date

The Rytec AMR will be available as part of the new Season Four Reloaded update on June 29 at 11PM PT (June 30 at 2AM ET / 7AM UK / 8AM EU).

Modern Warfare Season 4 Rytec AMR Sniper

Rytec AMR In-Game Challenge

In order to get the Rytec AMR in Modern Warfare and Warzone, you’ll need to purchase a specific bundle within the store or complete the in-game challenge for this weapon.

RELATED: Call of Duty Warzone Juggernaut Royale Explained

  • Get 3 Quickscope Kills using Sniper or Marksman Rifles in 15 different matches.
  • Purchase the ‘Lost Souls’ bundle from the in-game store. After purchasing this, you will receive a blueprint variant of the Rytec AMR.

To use this weapon in Call of Duty Warzone, you will need to set up a custom loadout with this weapon.

From there, you can either select this loadout at the start of a Plunder match or get your hands on a loadout drop in Battle Royale.

This semi-automatic sniper is one of the most powerful weapons in the game, so you’ll want to get your hands on it as soon as possible!

MORE: Modern Warfare & Warzone Leak Reveals New Melee Weapon

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE
About Matt Cotton

In addition to writing about video games, Matt also enjoys to play them. Matthew has a lot of experience in the industry. He has previously worked at Dexerto.