Activision and Infinity Ward have finally confirmed Call of Duty Warzone, although details of the mode emerged a long time ago. It’s fair to say the new Battle Royale hasn’t been much of a secret. Regardless, the official embargo lifted today, and it actually unveiled some new information, such as the Modern Warfare Warzone release time.

Earlier today, Infinity Ward updated the Classified section to include a brand-new countdown timer. The timer finishes tomorrow at 3PM GMT. Unless you have been living under a rock today, you’ll probably have figured out that the end of this timer will mark the launch of Warzone – but not for everybody.

Call of Duty Warzone Release Time Schedule

Modern Warfare Warzone is going to be free-to-play, but players who don’t have the game are going to have to wait a little longer until they can get their hands on it.

Call of Duty Warzone Release Time Schedule

The Modern Warfare Warzone release time varies depending on your region, but it also varies depending on whether your already own a copy of the game or if you do not. If you do have Modern Warfare, you’ll be able to play Warzone a little earlier, whereas those who don’t are going to have to wait.

Fortunately, a new Activision Blog post has revealed when Call of Duty Modern Warfare Warzone is coming out tomorrow.

If you already own the game:

  • Los Angeles – 08:00 PDT
  • New York – 09:00 EDT
  • London – 15:00 GMT
  • Stockholm – 16:00 CET
  • Berlin – 16:00 CET
  • Sao Paulo – 12:00 BRT
  • Moscow – 18:00 MSK
  • Seoul – 00:00 KST
  • Tokyo – 00:00 JST
  • Sydney – 02:00 AEDT

Free-to-Play (If you don’t already have the game):

Warzone is going to release at the same time for all platforms – PS4, Xbox One, and PC.

How to Pre-Load Modern Warfare Warzone

Activision is yet to shed light on any details regarding a pre-load. However, they did mention that there will be an update you have to install. This update between 15GB and 22GB if you have already installed Modern Warfare to the latest version. If you don’t have access to the game, it will be between 80GB and 100GB.

Infinity Ward has advised that your clear up some space on your console or PC in order to ensure you have enough storage available to install the upcoming update.

Besides Warzone, it’s unclear as to what the new patch will include – but perhaps they’ll throw in some Multiplayer changes for good measure.