Activision is turning on Double XP later this week in Modern Warfare, they have announced in a recent blog post. The bonus will act as one last farewell to season one, which is going to end soon.

In addition to Double XP to help you rank up, 2X Weapon XP and 2X Tiers are also on the horizon. Hopefully, this will incentivize players to rank up their battle pass, guns, and officer levels as much as possible prior to the release of season 2.

It doesn’t come as a surprise to see 2XP and Double Weapon XP coming soon, but 2X Tiers doesn’t often arrive in Modern Warfare. As season one is going to depart soon, this will give players the opportunity to climb through those battle pass tiers before the next major content drop launches.

Without further ado, here’s when you’ll be able to get your hands on these bonuses in Modern Warfare, according to the latest Activision blog post.

  • START: Wednesday, Feb. 5th at 10am PST / 6pm GMT
  • END: Tuesday, Feb. 11th at 9am PST / 5pm GMT

Fortunately, Shipment 24/7 and Shoot House 24/7 are also in the playlist rotation this week. While both of these playlists are extremely hectic, they are ideal for Double XP weekend. If you wish to optimize on the bonuses, you’ll want to try out either of those maps as much as possible.

Alongside the 2X bonuses, there is also Tier Sale in Modern Warfare at the moment. This will be extended until February 5. 

Season 2 will presumably bring bonuses such as these later in the month, so we’ll update this article if Activision announces new Modern Warfare Double XP dates in February 2020.