Skip to Content

Modern Warfare & Warzone Update 1.31 Countdown: Start Time/Date, Pre-Load, and File Size

Following Black Ops Cold War’s Firebase Z patch on February 4, it looks as though Warzone is gearing up for its next update.

Several users on PlayStation 4 are reporting that they are getting Modern Warfare and Warzone update 1.31.

The last Warzone title update was released at the start of Season One (December 16), so let’s hope this one will be worth the wait!

Here’s what we know so far about version 1.31.

How to Pre-Load Warzone Update 1.31

To pre-load the new update, here’s what you will need to do:

  • Go to your Modern Warfare or Warzone application and select ‘Check for Update.’
  • Check your downloads folder.

Please bear in mind that only some players have been able to pre-load version 1.31, so don’t worry if it hasn’t appeared for you yet!

File Size

This patch’s file size is 11.213GB on PS4, but it may vary depending on your platform and region.

This file size is based on what players have been saying so far.

Modern Warfare and Warzone Version 1.31 PS4
Credit: Twitter user ‘_a7oub’

READ MORE: New Warzone Map Leak Has Game-Changing Feature

Release Date/Time

Version 1.31 will be installable on Feb 4 at 11PM PT (February 5 at 1AM CT / 2AM ET / 7AM UK / 8AM CEST / 6PM AEDT). That’s according to the PlayStation menu.

Patch Notes

Raven Software has recently acknowledged that Warzone’s Infinite Stim glitch is back for the fifth time.

The development studio says a fix is coming, and we expect it will be here just in time for the new update.

You can find out the patch notes for Call of Duty Warzone and Modern Warfare update 1.31 here.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0