Skip to Content
Dark Mode

Modern Warfare 2 ‘Ultimate Team’ Teaser Announces June 8 Worldwide Reveal

The rumors are true: Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 is in fact getting revealed on June 8. And today, there’s a brand-new teaser to take a look at.

If you, like many others, are eagerly awaiting Infinity Ward’s return to Call of Duty, here’s a whole new reason to be excited.

We already know that Modern Warfare 2 will be the official COD title of 2022, a direct continuation of the incredibly successful Modern Warfare (2019).

Recently, our first look at MW2 gameplay leaked online.

Modern Warfare 2 Official Art
Activision

And since then, we also got leaks for all of MW2’s upcoming editions and what each one includes! Which one will you be buying?

Now, we’ve got even more to look forward to than previously expected, thanks to the release of a new cinematic trailer.

Read More: Warzone 2 Map & All POIs Leak, Bigger Than Verdansk & Caldera

When Will MW2 Officially Be Revealed?

Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 will be revealed on June 8 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST Sony officially announces!

This might not be a huge surprise to eagle-eyed fans who spotted the date hiding in the recent MW2 artwork reveal.

If you’ve eager to see more of what MW2 has to offer, just wait until June 8. In a brand-new video revealing our first proper look at Modern Warfare 2, the game’s tagline is revealed.

The Ultimate Weapon is Team.

Speaking of team, don’t miss our first look at Task Force 141 in MW2 here!

Meanwhile, is Modern Warfare 2 coming to Steam? New hints seem to suggest that the game could be leaving Battle.net exclusivity.

But we’re still yet to hear anything about the ‘groundbreaking’ Warzone 2 reveal that Activision promises is coming.

Are you excited about MW2‘s reveal? Or are you buying the game solely for the Warzone 2 grind? Let us know your thoughts below!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0

Comments

Recommended