The new survival crafting adventure ‘LEGO Fortnite’ has been announced, and its release date is just around the corner.

We’ve known for some time now that LEGO and Epic Games were set to team up and create a brand-new experience. But the announcement of LEGO Fortnite has exceeded all of our expectations!

Here’s when you can drop into the new mode, and what exactly to expect:

Release Date

LEGO Fortnite has a confirmed release date of December 7, 2023 – just 4 days after the launch of Chapter 5 Season 1.

LEGO Fortnite went live at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM GMT on December 7.

Countdown

LEGO Fortnite is now live!

The new mode is available inside Fortnite, meaning there should be no extra install to worry about. Simply load up Epic Games’ Battle Royale title and drop in!

What Is LEGO Fortnite?

LEGO Fortnite is a brand-new survival game mode, where users will play as LEGO Minifigures. Up to 8 players can hop into a single LEGO world and work together to build, adventure, and explore.

Here’s our first look at the new game mode, courtesy of The Big Bang live event:

Unlike the standard Battle Royale, LEGO Fortnite allows players to work together in a survival adventure with elements of both crafting (with LEGO blocks) and PvE against enemies.

Fortnite’s building mechanics are getting a LEGO overhaul, as are its environments and skins. In fact, over 1200 Outfits now have a LEGO style as well as a Fortnite style.

Lego Fortnite Bushranger Skin

If you have any of the new LEGO Fortnite Outfits, you’ll be able to view their new blocky variants from your locker – all are unlocked for no additional cost!

We’ll update this article as we learn more about the incredible upcoming mode. Thankfully, it won’t be long before we all jump into the LEGO world for ourselves!

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
86.27835%
13d : 3h : 40m : 4s