Iron Leaves is back in Pokemon Violet Tera Raid Battles this festive season, and we’ve got everything you need to know about when and how to take it on!

The powerful Paradox Pokemon that resembles Virizion, Iron Leaves, is back again. And if you missed out on catching it the last time it was in Raid Battles, you’ll want to prepare this time around.

However, bear in mind that if you already caught Iron Leaves in the previous Tera Raid Battles, you cannot catch it this time too!

Iron Leaves Tera Raid Battle Dates

Iron Leaves will return to Pokemon Violet Tera Raid Battles on December 24, 2023 at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET, which is equivalent to December 25, 2023 at 12 AM GMT.

The Paradox Pokemon will appear in Tera Raid Battles in .

The Tera Raid Battle event will conclude on January 7, 2024 at 3:59 PM PT / 6:59 PM ET / 11:59 PM GMT.

Iron Leaves in Pokemon Violet

All Pokemon Violet trainers will have just under two weeks to encounter and catch Iron Leaves for themselves.

The Pokemon will be exclusive to Pokemon Violet Tera Raid Battles, but it can be traded to trainers on Scarlet.

Pokemon Scarlet trainers can also be invited to Tera Raids that take place in Pokemon Violet, allowing them a chance to catch Iron Leaves for themselves.

Iron Leaves Type & Weakness

Iron leaves is a Grass/Psychic Pokemon with the Psychic Tera Type.

Since it’ll be Terastalized for the battle, the Pokemon will be weak to Bug, Ghost, and Dark-Type attacks. However, it will resist Fighting and Psychic damage, making moves of those types not very effective.

It uses the following moves in its Tera Raid Battle encounter:

  • Psyblade
  • Leaf Blade
  • Megahorn
  • Swords Dance
  • Electric Terrain

Be wary that Iron Leaves has powerful Psychic, Grass, and Bug-Type moves to throw at you.

Best Counters to Iron Leaves

The best Pokemon to counter Iron Leaves with is Kingambit, the new evolution of Bisharp that was introduced in Pokemon Scarlet & Violet.

Not only does Kingambit learn the devastating Kowtow Cleave Dark-Type Signature Move, but its own Dark/Steel typing will make it immune to Psychic damage.

Kingambit in Pokemon Scarlet Violet

Better still, it will also resist Grass attacks, making Megahorn the only move that could deal regular damage to the Pokemon.

Another excellent counter to Iron Leaves is Gholdengo. This Pokemon’s Steel/Ghost typing makes Psychic, Grass, and Bug attacks all deal reduced damage.

Gholdengo in Pokemon Scarlet Violet

Make sure it knows a powerful Ghost-Type attack, such as Shadow Ball, and you’ll be able to shred through the Raid Boss’ health in no time.

Some other great Iron Leaves counters include:

  • Scizor
  • Skeledirge
  • Ceruledge

All Raid Rewards

Besides the opportunity to catch Iron Leaves (if you haven’t done so already), the following rewards will also drop at random after completing the Raid Battle:

  • Ability Capsule
  • Big Pearl
  • Bottle Cap
  • Health Feather
  • Naive Mint
  • Nugget
  • Pearl String
  • PP Up
  • Psychic Tera Shard
  • Rare Candy
  • Tamato Berry
  • XP Candy L / XL

Although trainers can farm the other rewards as much as they like, Iron Leaves itself can only be caught a single time.

If you already obtained Iron Leaves from a Tera Raid Battle the last time it was present, you won’t be able to catch it this time as well.

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.