The MX Guardian is a brand new shotgun in MW2 and Warzone Season 4 Reloaded, available in the Battle Pass. Although, achieving this is a lot different than the normal method of using Battle Pass tokens.

This weapon deals huge amounts of damage at close range. It offers three firing modes: semi-auto, burst-fire, and full-auto, making it an extremely versatile gun.

However, before you can begin the task of unlocking the MX Guardian, you will need to have a specific sector complete on your Battle Pass.

How to Get the MX Guardian in MW2 & Warzone

To get the MX Guardian and unlock it in MW2 & Warzone, you must activate the classified sector within the Battle Pass and complete the four accompanying challenges.

To access and activate the sector, one of the adjacent reward groups must be unlocked. These include:

  • D2
  • D3
  • D4
  • D5
  • D6
  • D7
This weapon will only be unlocked when Season 4 Reloaded releases on July 12, 2023, at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 5 PM BST.
Classified Battle Pass sector

All Classified Sector Challenges to Unlock the MX Guardian in MW2 & Warzone

After unlocking the classified sector, to obtain the MX Guardian, you must complete all the challenges to unlock each reward.

The challenges and rewards are as follows:

  1. Dependable Emblem: Get 10 ADS Operator Kills with Shotguns.
  2. Gunfire Calling Card: Get 10 Hipfire Operator Kills with Shotguns.
  3. Fanning Hutch Loading Screen: Get 10 Headshot Operator Kills with Shotguns.
  4. 1-Hour Double Weapon XP Token: Get 10 One Shot Operator Kills with Shotguns.

Once you accomplish all these tasks, you will unlock the MX Guardian, but only once Season 4 Reloaded is live. Head into your loadouts and equip it to dominate in a close-range battle.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.