One of the best ways to farm XP or grind for gear in Diablo 4 is to use various dungeons around Sanctuary but to do that, you need to know how to reset them.
When you reset a dungeon in Diablo 4, you return it to the exact state it was before you entered it. This means that every enemy, objective, and boss battle will reset.
Players usually just leave dungeons before they finish the boss battle to reset the enemies, but there is a method that allows you to finish the dungeon to collect all the spoils and still reset everything.
How to Do a Dungeon Reset in Diablo 4
If you’re looking to reset the dungeons in Diablo 4 to help you farm them, here is everything you need to do:
- Bring up the World Map using M/Touch Pad/View Button.
- Open up the Quest Menu. On a controller, you can do this by pressing Left on the D-Pad.
- Here you will see an option to Reset Dungeons at the very bottom. Hold the bottom shown.
- After holding the button, a prompt will come up.
- Confirm that you want to reset the dungeons.
- This will reset every dungeon that you have completed in Diablo 4.
That is how you reset dungeons in order to properly farm XP or Legendary Gear in some of the more enemy-dense areas.
This method will work for Nightmare Dungeons, Normal Dungeons, and Cellars. It will not work for any campaign dungeons. After those are completed, they will disappear from your map completely.
Any dungeon that you can reset will show up on your map with the dungeon/cellar icons and a checkmark. There is no limit to how many times you can reset a dungeon.
If you’re playing with friends, then only the Party Leader is able to reset the dungeons. This is because you are technically adventuring in their world’s Sanctuary.