Skip to Content

How to Prestige in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War

Prestige is back in Call of Duty: Black Ops Cold War. Here's a guide on how to prestige in Black Ops Cold War Multiplayer and Zombies.

Black Ops Cold War brings back the iconic franchise defining option to prestige after hitting the maximum rank in multiplayer. Call of Duty: Modern Warfare removed the feature and replaced it with a rank reset in each new season.

The new prestige system will add a few new features that are sure to change up the way level progression works.

Black Ops Cold War Prestige
(Source: Treyarch)

Before being able to prestige, you first must complete the base 55 levels. However, the rank progression is no longer locked to just multiplayer.

Players can now rank up their overall Black Ops Cold War rank by playing multiplayer and zombies.

Check out this guide to rank up fast in Black Ops Cold War.

Unlike previous iterations of the prestige system, players will automatically prestige once hitting rank 55. Once you get to prestige one, it will take 50 ranks to hit prestige two, three, and so on.

Until season one is released, the ranking progression is locked to prestige three. Once season one comes out, all players will be reset to rank one in their given prestige level. Once each prestige is accomplished, it will never go away.

Season 1 is expected to begin December 10, with the fan-favorite Nuketown map alongside it.

How to Prestige in Cold War
(Source: Treyarch)

Weapon unlocks and progress will never be lost when you prestige like previous versions of the feature.

You will also receive a prestige token when you prestige, but cannot use it until the prestige shop is added to the game in mid-December.

Check out the best MP5 loadouts right now to help you get to the next prestige.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0