Skip to Content

How to Get Pokemon GO World Championships Timed Research Twitch Drop

Here’s how you can get some exclusive Timed Research for the Pokemon GO World Championships event from a Twitch drop!

Pokemon isn’t just about catching ’em all – you’ve got other Pokemon trainers to battle too!

The new 2022 World Championships Event in Pokemon GO is a celebration of battling, but it is also introducing plenty more than that. This includes a couple of Timed Research stories that players will want to complete.

However, to access one of these Timed Research quests, you’ll need to get a code from a specific Twitch Stream. Here’s how to do it!

Read More: Pokemon GO World Championships Celebration: All Wild Spawns

Pokemon GO World Championships Celebration Start Date & New Content Revealed

How to Get Team Building: Great League Timed Research Twitch Drop in the Pokemon GO World Championships Event

To get access to the Team Building: Great League Timed Research in Pokemon GO, you need to watch a Pokemon GO World Championships Twitch Stream and redeem a code. Here’s a step-by-step guide on how to do it:

  • Watch one of the Pokemon GO World Championships Twitch Streams that are on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday at these times:
    • Thursday, August 18:
      • UK: 8:30 AM – 5 PM BST
      • New York: 3:30 AM – 12 PM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:30 AM – 9 AM PDT
    • Friday, August 19:
      • UK: 8:45 AM – 3 PM BST
      • New York: 3:45 AM – 10 AM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM – 7 AM PDT
    • Saturday, August 20:
      • UK: 8:45 AM – 4 PM BST
      • New York: 3:45 AM – 11 AM EDT
      • Los Angeles: 12:45 AM – 8 AM PDT
  • Read the Twitch chat as Timed Research codes will be shared at various points throughout the stream.
  • Once you have got a code, you have 1 hour to redeem it.
  • Head to the Niantic Rewards website to redeem your code:
    • Sign in to your Pokemon GO account.
    • Enter the code from the Twitch stream.
  • Go into Pokemon GO and the Team Building: Great League Timed Research will be active.

Now that you’ve got access to the Research, you’ll need to know the best path for the Team Building: Great League Timed Research as there are different rewards to earn!

Pokemon GO Team Building Research Best Path to Choose & Rewards

This isn’t the only event research players can complete either. Here’s how to complete the World Championships Timed Research to get Elite TMs!

Plus, there are also plenty of World Championships 2022 Field Research Tasks to complete too. The rewards for these are encounters with some great Pokemon!

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0
Recommended