Skip to Content

Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase: How to Watch & What to Expect

Hogwarts Legacy is getting a brand-new gameplay showcase revealing details about Hogwarts, combat, UI, and more.

If you’ve been eagerly awaiting the release of Hogwarts Legacy, then the upcoming trailer is sure to get you hyped.

This is the first look at significant gameplay fans will be getting in over 230 days (that’s nearly eight months). So, if you want to know when and where to watch this exciting showcase, keep on reading.

When Is the Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase?

The Hogwarts Legacy gameplay showcase is airing on Friday, November 11, 2022. Fans can watch it live at the following times across the world:

  • 10AM PT
  • 1PM ET
  • 6PM GMT
  • 7PM CET
  • 5AM AEDT (November 12)

A new gameplay showcase like this will go a long way to please fans eagerly anticipating the game. After all, we’re not far off Hogwarts Legacy’s official release date.

How Long Is the Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase?

The Hogwarts Legacy gameplay trailer will be around 16 minutes, with a 30-minute countdown timer happening before it starts.

This isn’t too dissimilar to the length of the March State of Play, which was the last time we were shown significant Hogwarts Legacy gameplay.

How to Watch the Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase

Fans can watch the Hogwarts Legacy gameplay trailer either via the game’s official YouTube channel or Avalanche Software’s official Twitch channel.

If you happened to miss out on the smaller reveals that have been happening periodically over the last few months, you can check them out on the Hogwarts Legacy YouTube Channel as well.

Hogwarts Legacy Wand Ollivanders

What Is Being Shown at the Hogwarts Legacy Gameplay Showcase?

According to the official Hogwarts Legacy Twitter account, we will see a “small tour” of Hogwarts, a “deep dive” into character customization, details on combat, and a first look at the UI.

Fans can expect to see more iconic locations, almost certainly new spells, and the weird and wonderful clothes we’ll be able to wear.

While we’ve seen character customization, combat, and Hogwarts in previous videos, we are yet to see how the UI (user interface) will actually look in-game.

the player and Natsai Oni exploring Hogwarts in Hogwarts Legacy

Of course, when it comes to combat details, we’ve already seen four brand-new spells coming to Hogwarts Legacy in action.

While we’ve seen every companion revealed so far for Hogwarts Legacy, perhaps this new gameplay showcase will finally give fans the Ravenclaw companion they’ve been hoping for.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0

Recommended