The wait is finally over as Rockstar Games have finally given a timeline for the release of the first trailer for the upcoming GTA 6.

For Grand Theft Auto fans, it has been a moment they have been looking forward to, and it seems they won’t have to hold on much longer.

The GTA developer has now confirmed the trailer of this highly anticipated title is on the way, so let’s dive into when you can expect it to drop.

Trailer Release Timeline Confirmed

Rockstar Games has confirmed that the trailer for its next Grand Theft Auto game, GTA 6, will release on December 5, 2023 at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT.

The trailer will go live in .

The video game developer revealed this information on its X account, formerly known as Twitter. This news will undoubtedly excite gamers who have been anticipating a new Grand Theft Auto game for quite some time.

The confirmation puts to rest the initial rumors that the trailer would drop on December 1, 2023, for Rockstar Games’ 25th Anniversary.

Other fans speculated that December 7, 2023, would be the date, during The Game Awards. Both of these events fall under the broad “early December” timeframe provided.

While limited information is available about Grand Theft Auto 6, if the leaks hold true, this trailer could confirm a return to Vice City and introduce a female protagonist.

author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Estimated GTA 6 Launch
29.36077%
341d : 4h : 30m : 21s