Skip to Content

God of War Ragnarok Review Embargo Date & Time

God of War Ragnarok’s review embargo will be lifting soon, giving us the critical consensus of one of 2022’s most hyped games.

Many players have been waiting for the next story of Kratos and Atreus since God of War 2018. Now, the time is almost upon us.

While we have a few days until God of War Ragnarok’s release date, we’re going to get a glimpse of Ragnarok thanks to the critic’s reviews.

When Does the God of War Ragnarok Review Embargo End?

The review embargo for God of War Ragnarok will lift on Thursday, November 3, 2022, at 9:00AM PDT / 12:00PM EDT / 4:00PM GMT / 5:00PM CEST.

That means that God of War Ragnarok reviews will be releasing in .

You can find the reviews on the Metacritic and Opencritic pages.

Kratos and Atreus looking at Fenrir in a forest in God of War Ragnarok

For those who are only playing on PlayStation 4, you may be happy to know that a God of War Ragnarok PS5 bundle will be coming soon.

God of War Ragnarok Metacritic / Opencritic Score Prediction

We imagine God of War Ragnarok will see an aggregate score of 94-95 on Metacritic and Opencritic.

This is based on a few things. Firstly, God of War 2018 saw a Metacritic and Opencritic score of 94, with 98% of Opencritic reviewers also saying they recommend it.

JeuxVideo.com also saw their review leak early, where they gave the game a perfect score of 20/20.

The current God of War Ragnarok Metacritic score is 95.
The current God of War Ragnarok OpenCritic score is 94.
God of War Ragnarok Release Date

Since previews were saying that Ragnarok was similar to the 2018 game, alongside some improvements to the combat, it’s no surprise if the sequel will fair similar critically.

If you’re hoping to experience Ragnarok in the best way possible, you might need to pick up the limited edition God of War Ragnarok DualSense.

Share your thoughts, or ask a question:
Comments 0

Recommended