Survivor medals in Fortnite are a way for the game to reward you for outlasting your opponents in each match. However, now you can earn more rewards for obtaining them.

The Prized Llama Back Bling is available to all players for collecting these medals, and each tier you complete gives you a new style.

So, let’s dive into what survivor medals are in Fortnite and how you can pick up the coveted Prized Llama to style on your opponents.

What Are Survivor Medals in Fortnite?

Survivor medals are a questline that requires you to outlast a specific number of opponents while also acquiring a certain number of eliminations.

The initial Fortnite Survivor Quest holds a Common 10 ranking, requiring you to achieve one elimination and survive with 50 players remaining. As the quests continue, the number of players who need to be alive decreases.

These medals can be completed in regular Battle Royale or Zero Build. Furthermore, the quest progress will reset each match, meaning you must meet the requirements in a single game.

Fortnite Survivor Medals challenges

How to Get Prized Llamas in Fortnite

To get the Prized Llama in Fortnite, complete all Common Survivor Medals quests.

Once you complete that, you will earn this back bling. Additional styles for the Back Bling are then available for completing the following quest levels:

  • Uncommon
  • Rare
  • Epic
  • Legendary
  • Exotic
  • Mythic

With each rarity, the number of players you need to outlast will remain the same. However, the number of eliminations you need will increase.

This means that the difficulty will increase for each rarity you move onto.

Prized Llama reward

Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
9d : 13h : 47m : 59s