Get ready for an exciting month of July as Fortnite gears up to release its highly anticipated Summer Escape event.

Known for its thrilling in-game experiences, Fortnite is set to deliver a plethora of new content for players to enjoy. From exciting quests to new cosmetics, this summer event promises to be a memorable one.

Here is everything you need to know about Fortnite’s Summer Escape including when it ends and what is included.

Fortnite Summer Escape Event End & Time

The Summer Escape Event will last for two weeks ending on July 18, 2023, at 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT / 2 PM BST.

  • This event will begin in:
Fortnite Summer Escape Event Dates

Fortnite’s Summer Escape Event Details

Here is everything you can expect from the Fortnite Summer Escape Event:

  • New Questlines:
    • The Quench Quest – Active from July 4 – July 7 at 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT / 2 PM BST.
    • Lagoon Party Time – Active from July 8 – July 11 at 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT / 2 PM BST
    • Make an Entrance – Active from July 12 – July 16 at 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT / 2 PM BST

Additionally, bonus quests are available where players can earn items by completing up to 24 of the Summer Event quests:

  • Wild Fronds – Back Bling
  • Bugsy – Glider
  • Toasted Coconut – Emote
  • Lagoon Escape – Loading Screen
  • 900,000 XP
  • Artifact Axe – Pickaxe
  • Blossom Drop – Contrail
  • Nanners – Wrap
  • Starry Sea – Wrap
  • Treezy – Back Bling
Fortnite Summer Escape Event Quests
  • Map Changes
    • A new landmark has been added to the Jungle biome, Sunswoon Lagoon. This location can be found north of Rumble Ruins and west of Creeky Compound.
Fortnite Summer Escape Event
  • New Items
    • Ice Cream Cone Item:
      • Normal Ice Cream Cone – Restores 5 health points to the consuming player.
      • Frozen Ice Cream Cone – Restores 5 health points and applies a frozen status buff to the consuming player.
      • Guzzling Ice Cream Cone – Gradually restores health at a rate of 2 points per second, up to a maximum of 100 points.
      • Spicy Ice Cream Cone – Restores 5 health points and grants a 25-second speed boost to the consuming player.
      • Lil’Whip’s Special Serve – Instantly restores 100 points of health and shield to the consuming player.
    • Fireworks Flare Gun:
  • Purradise Meowscles’ challenges begin.
    • The challenges for the Purradise Meowscles skin are now live. You can view them in the Battle Pass tab in the main menu.
Purradise Meowscles
author
Staff Writer
Scott is a passionate writer, who has now combined two of his favorite things - video games and journalism.
Chapter 5 Season 1
85.58719%
13d : 19h : 34m : 28s