Fortnite is going offline after the conclusion of Chapter 4 Season 2 but when will servers come back online for Season 3: WILDS?

A new season of Fortnite is always exciting. It’s the time when the game feels most fresh, with tons of new mechanics, new cosmetics, and weapons to try out.

But as Epic Games prepares to drop the new WILDS season, it’s taking Fortnite servers down for a few hours. Here’s what we know about when Fortnite will be back online for Chapter 4 Season 3:

When Will Fortnite Servers Come Back Online After Downtime?

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 servers went back online after at around 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12PM BST on June 9, 2023!

Servers are now LIVE!

Maintenance usually lasts between 2-5 hours when a new season goes live. The downtime for Chapter 4 Season 2 concluded at around 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 12:30 PM BST.

There’s always a chance that maintenance will conclude slightly earlier than expected. The moment the servers go live, we’ll update this article.

Fortnite WILDS Chapter 4 Season 3

What Time Does Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 Start?

Fortnite Chapter Season 3 should kick off at approximately 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM BST on June 9, 2023.

At that point, players are free to drop into the new WILDS-themed season, complete with a jungle setting and primal weaponry.

And fitting with that theme… Optimus Prime will be making his debut as part of the Chapter 4 Season 3 Battle Pass.

Fortnite Optimus Prime

Yeah, we’re not sure how that fits in either; perhaps it has something to do with the new Rise of the Beasts movie.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 Countdown

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 3 should be going live in .

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
85.10541%
14d : 6h : 39m : 51s