Fortnite is going offline after the conclusion of Chapter 4 Season 3 but when will servers come back online for Season 4: Last Resort?

A new season of Fortnite is always exciting. It’s the time when the game feels most fresh, with tons of new mechanics, new cosmetics, and weapons to try out.

But as Epic Games prepares to drop the new heist-themed season, it’s taking Fortnite servers down for a few hours, beginning at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM BST on August 25.

Here’s what we know about when Fortnite will be back online for Chapter 4 Season 4:

What Time Do Fortnite Servers Come Back Online After Downtime?

The Fortnite servers are now live!

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 servers came back online at 5 AM PT / 8 AM ET / 1 PM BST on August 25, 2023!

That means there’s around until Last Resort is playable for everyone!

Maintenance usually lasts between 2-5 hours when a new season goes live:

  • Chapter 4 Season 2 downtime concluded at 4:30 AM PT / 7:30 AM ET / 12:30 PM BST.
  • Chapter 4 Season 3 downtime concluded at 4:00 AM PT / 7:00 AM ET / 12:00 PM BST.

There’s always a chance that maintenance will conclude slightly earlier than expected. The moment the servers go live, we’ll update this article.

Fortnite Last Resort Chapter 4 Season 4

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Start Time

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 should kick off at approximately 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM BST on August 25, 2023.

At that point, players are free to drop into the new heist-themed season, as Fortnite gears up for its ultimate safe-cracking, laser tripwire-avoiding adventure.

And fitting with that theme… Khaby Lame will be making his debut as part of the Chapter 4 Season 4 ‘Last Resort’ Battle Pass.

Khaby Lame Fortnite

Yeah, we’re not sure how the TikTok star fits in either, unless he’s taken up bank robbing in his latest videos.

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 Countdown

Fortnite Chapter 4 Season 4 should be going live in .

author
Managing Editor
Max has a wealth of experience in the industry and is a lover of all things video games, situated in Manchester, United Kingdom.
Chapter 5 Season 1
0d : 0h : 0m : 0s